Review: 5 Stars to BITTER BLOOD by Rachel Caine

Published November 23, 2012 by elenafx

For years, the human and vampire residents of Morganville, Texas, have managed to co-exist in peace. But now that the threat to the vampires has been defeated, the human residents are learning that the gravest danger they face is the enemy within…

Thanks to the eradication of the parasitic creatures known as the draug, the vampires of Morganville have been freed of their usual constraints. With the vampires indulging their every whim, the town’s human population is determined to hold on to their lives by taking up arms. But college student Claire Danvers isn’t about to take sides, considering she has ties to both the humans and the vampires.

To make matters worse, a television show comes to Morganville looking for ghosts, just as vampire and human politics collide. Now, Claire and her friends have to figure out how to keep the peace without ending up on the nightly news… or worse.

 

 

Can I just say I’ll never get enough of these books? Why do people complain about the number of the books? They are not too many! I wouldn’t mind if Rachel Caine wrote 50 more.

I enjoyed Bitter Blood as much as the other 12 books. It was fast-paced, full of action, funny, kick ass, sweet, hot, cliffy and well-written. What else can someone ask from a book? NOTHING.

Claire is badass as ever in this book. More bold, but still same old Claire inside. In some points where science was evolved I was… confused to put it mildly. However, I think I was not the only one. Claire’s mind is a complicated maze and when her inner Einstein comes forward… well, you need a translator or you just wait for it to pass lol.

Shane is – Shane. Hot, hilarious, badass, stubborn, sweet, HOOOOT Shane. It’s widely known I’m in love with him. Michael and Even are also their plainly awesome selves. Though a lot of stuff happen between them in this book.

The end was… unexpected. And by unexpected I mean ASDFGHJKL. The next book will be very different from the previous ones I think. Which both worries me and excites me. Or maybe I’m just wrong. We’ll see I guess. And I sooo can’t wait to!

Fall of Night can’t come soon enough!

Leave a Reply

