Review: 4 stars to THE LOST PRINCE by Julie Kagawa

Published November 27, 2012 by elenafx

Don’t look at Them. Never let Them know you can see Them.

That is Ethan Chase’s unbreakable rule. Until the fey he avoids at all costs—including his reputation—begin to disappear, and Ethan is attacked. Now he must change the rules to protect his family. To save a girl he never thought he’d dare to fall for.

Ethan thought he had protected himself from his older sister’s world—the land of Faery. His previous time in the Iron Realm left him with nothing but fear and disgust for the world Meghan Chase has made her home, a land of myth and talking cats, of magic and seductive enemies. But when destiny comes for Ethan, there is no escape from a danger long, long forgotten.

This novel is one of Julie’s books that will have you demanding for the second one as soon as you finish your read.

 

 

4.5 stars.

Damn, I loved this book! I had high hopes since I’m a huge fan of the Iron Fey series and I must admit I wasn’t disappointed. Julie Kagawa scores again.

I believe everyone who’s read and liked the Iron Fey is going to enjoy this one too. But non-reads will also like it and get to know a new world. However, I think it’s best if you’ve read the Iron Fey before you begin this one. It clarifies a lot of things that might confuse non-readers.

The Lost Prince has all the things that I love in Julie’s books. A lot of action, romance, great characters and a lot of scenes that have you laughing out loud. Her books are always so well-written! Vivid and descriptive – just addictive!

I liked Ethan’s POV very much. He’s such a badass. And a hottie. And a sweetheart. Even though he needs to be an asshole so no one’s going to get hurt because of him. That fact alone makes you want to give him a huge hug and kiss him. Also, he’s sarcastic and funny! What else can a girl ask for?

Kenzie is also a great heroine! I loved her since the first moment. So stubborn and fierce even though she’s just human. And she killed a few fey of her own. Her little secret though. I cried in this particular scene. I don’t want to spoil anything but every who’s read the book will understand.

I liked the fact that there were Maghan, Ash and Puck’s cameos. They are in the books but it’s clear that they’re not the leading characters any more. Seeing them for a different POV was kind of weird but not the bad kind of weird. Just different.

As far as our new fey boy, Keiran, is concerned – I have mixed feeling about him. I really, really like him but there’s this wariness inside me. After this stun in the end, it’s only inevitable. Really hope everything’s going to work out fine for him, though. He really seems like a great character!

To sum up, I’d recommend this book to all fey lovers and especially to Julie Kagawa’s lovers. The Lost Prince is awesome!

PS. This excerpt from The Eternity Cure in the end of the book? God, I need this book out NOW! I loved The Immortal Rules and I just can’t wait for the second book!

Leave a Reply

