5 Stars to CRIMSON FROST (Mythos Academy #4) by Jennifer Estep

Published January 5, 2013 by elenafx

crimson frost cover

For a moment, a face flashed before my eyes—the most hideous face I’d ever seen. No matter how hard I tried to forget what had happened, I saw him everywhere I went. It was Loki—the evil god that I’d helped set free against my will.

I should have known that my first official date with Logan Quinn was destined to end in disaster. If we’d gotten into a swordfight, or been ambushed by Reapers, I’d have been more prepared. But getting arrested mid-sip at the local coffee hangout? I didn’t see that one coming.

I’ve been accused of purposely helping the Reapers free Loki from his prison—and the person leading the charge against me is Linus Quinn, Logan’s dad. The worst part is that pretty much everyone at Mythos Academy thinks I’m guilty. If I’m going to get out of this mess alive, I’ll have to do it myself…

 

Mythos Academy series has always been one of my favorites. I love the characters, the world, the plot, the romance, the action. Pretty much everything, in other words. So I’ve been waiting to get my hands on the forth installment, CRIMSON FROST,  like a crazy person. I’m very happy to say that it was worth the waiting. It didn’t disappoint me one bit.

While the beginning of the book was very dynamic and full of action,  it continued a little bit slow for me. This had me worried. The other Mythos Academy books were nothing but slow. Something unexpected always happened. Yes, in a way stuff happened in CRIMSON FROST too but they were… kind of boring. Slow. CRIMSON FROST is more like a it’ll-blow-you-in-the-end kind of book. And I found it great actually even though I generally don’t like slow-paced books. The thing is though that only a fraction of the book was slow. The rest of it was kick-ass.

Gwen has always been one of my favorite heroines. She’s funny, badass and smart. She’s not a trained warrior like the other teenagers in the Academy but she still tries to protect everyone. Bad, Bad Things always happen to her but she carries on and has faith. And then, there’s Logan Quinn. Funny, hot, badass, protective, sweet, full of guilt over the past Logan Quinn. I love him! In this book, he supports Gwen completely even though it’s his father who’s leading her to prison. A lot happens in this book concerning Logan which totally had me screaming out loud but I’m not going to spoil anything whatsoever. The other characters are also great. This is something I really admire in this series. I love all the characters. I want to kick the villains’ asses, of course, but still.

To sum up, CRIMSON FROST is a great read full of action, mythology and romance. I enjoyed it very, very much and I’m glad Jennifer Estep never disappoints me. I’d recommend Mythos Academy series to all mythology fans and generally anyone who wants an action-packed book with awesome characters and a lot of romance.

-Elena

3 comments on “5 Stars to CRIMSON FROST (Mythos Academy #4) by Jennifer Estep

  • Hi this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs
    use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

    • I don’t know what editor I use asides from opening up a new post, selecting font and typing. Really sorry I can’t be much help. I’m not that knowledgeable with WordPress.

  • Leave a Reply

    