5 stars to Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L Armentrout

Published January 5, 2013 by katheryn13

No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it

 

I wanna cry. I wanna cry. I wanna cry.

I’m writing this literally minutes after finishing the book and I wanna cry. That ending. No words can describe how I am feeling without giving anything away. I wanna cry. It’s devastating! Just.. down right DEVASTATING! And now, I have to wait… WAIT for the next book to come out. I think a little piece of me died when I finished this book. I literally cannot describe it without wanting to cry about it…

Overall, it’s an amazing story! Beautiful things happen in this and  so many sad things…

It’s very well written and I was engrossed throughout; I couldn’t get enough. It took will power to put the book down and stop reading. Once I was about… 60% in, there was not enough will power and I just kept going and couldn’t stop. It was amazing.

I still wanna cry. I don’t know how else to review this book. It’s great. You will want to cry at the end, so be prepared! It may kill a part of you. It did for me. Now I have to recover somehow.

Beautiful. Devastating. Heartwarming. Heartbreaking.

I’m in love with this series and it’s going to kill me to wait for the next book… and I do mean it may possibly kill me.

– A review by Christy Lyn

 

 

 

One comment on “5 stars to Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L Armentrout

  • Leave a Reply

