5 Stars to THE EDGE OF NEVER by J.A. Redmerski

Published January 6, 2013 by elenafx

16081272

Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett had always been one to think out-of-the-box, who knew she wanted something more in life than following the same repetitive patterns and growing old with the same repetitive life story. And she thought that her life was going in the right direction until everything fell apart.

Determined not to dwell on the negative and push forward, Camryn is set to move in with her best friend and plans to start a new job. But after an unexpected night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she makes the ultimate decision to leave the only life she’s ever known, far behind.

With a purse, a cell phone and a small bag with a few necessities, Camryn, with absolutely no direction or purpose boards a Greyhound bus alone and sets out to find herself. What she finds is a guy named Andrew Parrish, someone not so very different from her and who harbors his own dark secrets. But Camryn swore never to let down her walls again. And she vowed never to fall in love.

But with Andrew, Camryn finds herself doing a lot of things she never thought she’d do. He shows her what it’s really like to live out-of-the-box and to give in to her deepest, darkest desires. On their sporadic road-trip he becomes the center of her exciting and daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But will Andrew’s dark secret push them inseparably together, or tear them completely apart?

Due to sexual content and language, this book is recommended for 17+ – Adult Contemporary Women’s – New Adult Fiction

 

THE EDGE OF NEVER is one of the most beautiful, heart-breaking, sexy books I’ve read. I’ve no idea how J.A. Redmerski managed to write something as wonderful as this book, but I’m so glad she did. It has everything. Amazing characters. Contemporary struggles. Hot romance. Smart humor. Heartbreak. There is not one thing that I didn’t like about this book.

Of course, the first thing that attracted me to this book is its cover. It’s simply beautiful and it represents the book perfectly, in my opinion. I was a little reluctant about starting in the beginning since I’m only 16-years-old but I thought ”What the hell?” and started reading it. One of my best decisions. It does contain some oh-not-so-appropriate scenes, of course, but it wasn’t bothering at all. I believe young adults can read it too, if they’re used to reading sexual scenes.

Camryn felt like a confusing character in the beginning to me. I grew to love her as the real story started though. With Andrew’s help, she became comfortable in her skin, she opened up and she finally started to learn herself. She’s smart and the fact that she thinks out of the box plainly makes her a great heroine to me.

Andrew Parrish. I don’t even know where to begin. He’s… well, amazing. He’s sexy, gorgeous, hot-t and seductive. These totally add to the perfection that he is but that’s not why I came to love him. He’s real. He says what he wants to say, whenever he wants to say it. He’s funny and playful and just a good person. I, as Camryn, came to know and love him. He really is a great character and the author did an amazing job introducing him to us, readers.

I haven’t cried so much for a book a long time now. Not to spoil anything but the last 50 pages of the book had me sobbing furiously. The way J.A. Redmerski wrote those last pages, it’s – unbelievable. The whole book had me laughing, crying, screaming bu the last pages was a total emotional roller coaster.

To sum up, I believe THE EDGE OF NEVER is book that everybody should read, especially people around 20 years old. You won’t regret it. It’s amazingly mesmerizing! I loved it!

Leave a Reply

