5 Stars to THROUGH THE EVER NIGHT by Veronica Rossi

Published January 17, 2013 by elenafx

through the ever night

It’s been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don’t take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe’s precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both.

Threatened by false friends, hidden enemies, and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, Can their love survive through the ever night?

In this second book in her spellbinding Under the Never Sky trilogy, Veronica Rossi combines fantasy and dystopian elements to create a captivating love story as perilous as it is unforgettable.

 

I read ‘Under The Never Sky’ back in May and I’ve been waiting for ‘Through The Ever Night’ since then. There were a lot of screaming and cursing the publishers involved in these in-between months.  I just wanted the freaking book. But like the good girl I am, I waited. I can honestly say that it was worth it. I could wait years for it and it would still worth it. There would be a lot of swearing and crying until I read it though.

The story began immediately which I really appreciated. In contrast to ‘Under The Never Sky’, ‘Through The Ever Night’ was fast-paced and addictive since the first chapter. It kept me on edge and surprised me a lot. There’s a lot of action, mystery and unexpected moments that will shake you to the core. Also, a lot of heartbreak. As in, prepare the tissues, everyone.

I liked all the characters since the first book but I’m glad to discover that they’ve grown on me even more. Especially Aria. She’s so different since we first met her. She used to be afraid and with a very good reason. Now, she’s determined to protect those she loves, regardless of the risks. She’s a heroine that I truly admire and get.  And then, there’s Perry. Oh, how I love him! He might be hot and so sexy – which totally adds to the perfection that he is – but the best thing about him is his protectiveness, his goodness. He’d do anything for Aria and his loved ones. Plus, he’s such a fearless badass. What’s not to love? Roar might be my favorite secondary ever. He’s just amazing! Always funny and loyal. I love him! We also got to meet Liv in this book but I won’t tell anything about her because – no spoilers!

‘Through The Ever Night’ is an amazing read full of action and romance. The dystopian world that Veronica Rossi has created is even more dangerous in this second installment of the UNDER THE NEVER SKY trilogy. But be warned: it might actually keep you awake at night. You won’t be able to put it down!

-Elena

One comment on “5 Stars to THROUGH THE EVER NIGHT by Veronica Rossi

  • Leave a Reply

    