5 stars to Twisted Perfection by Abbi Glines!

Published June 7, 2013 by katheryn13

Life outside of her house was a new experience for Della Sloane. The dark secrets of her past weren’t something she ever intended to share with anyone. They would never understand. No one would ever get close enough to find out. There was always a chance she’d go crazy sooner than they expected…

Woods Kerrington had never been one to be attracted to fragile females. They seemed like too much work. He wasn’t in it for the work just the pleasure. A night full of naughty fun had been exactly what was on his mind when he’d laid eyes on the hot little number that didn’t know how to pump gas and needed some help.

What he didn’t know was she was as fragile as they came.
The carefree girl who spoke her mind and didn’t care what the world thought of her was more breakable than he could ever imagine…

So… I just devoured a fantastic book. Seriously. Fan of Rush? The lovely Abbi Glines does it again with Woods in Twisted Perfection. I had to fan myself. I loved everything about this story. It shows hardship, men who know how to treat the right woman right, women who are strong, family struggles… I mean I could go on and on! It’s simply fantastic. I loved this book.

First off, I love Della. She is amazing! She comes from a very intense past. A lot has happened to her and she has been through struggle and back. If I was her, there would be no hope for me. I could not have the strength to smile and stand with my head high. I’d go hide in a corner and rot. But no, she pulls through and decides she needs to find herself. She goes on a road trip, I would say, to just find who she is. On the way… even more struggle, but I would say it’s worth it because there is a light at the end of the tunnel. She meets Woods…

Oh dear Woods. What can I say about you? You won my heart just as easily as Rush did. I may even be more in love with you, if that’s even possible! I adore Woods. He has a lot of family pressures and work and society and jeez… He has a lot to hold on his shoulders, to say the least. But man… does he know how to treat Della! Every man needs a little 101 course from this man! He knows how to be there for a woman, treat her, love her, and I just love how he adores Della. No matter what she has been through and no matter what life is throwing at him he still can show her how much he loves her and adores her and she is the only thing he will ever need. It’s such a beautiful love. It really makes you have high standards for men. ;)

One thing I do have to mention… the sex. Their sex started their connection but didn’t consume their connection. THAT amazed me. If you have amazing sex, that usually becomes all you want and that’s the most important thing in the relationship. I felt that their connection between the souls was what shined through during this story. They had great sex. Amazing sex. I got a little hot reading things and I could definitely picture this throughout reading this. It was intense! But it didn’t overwhelm the base of the story which I love! I love stories with great sex but amazing relationships. That makes the story a true love story. I was like awwww they really do love each other! It’s not just for the sex! LOL!

Last thing. THAT ENDING! My god. Holy crap. Where is the next book? When I read that last line and I literally mean the LAST LINE my jaw dropped. I kept clicking through my kindle thinking I was missing pages or that there was a hidden chapter somewhere. I could not believe the ending. It is a cliffhanger that just makes your jaw drops. You will be dying for the next book, just like me.

Overall, another summer favorite for me. I love Woods. I love Della. I love Twisted Perfection. It was a great read. Amazing sex, a great love story, and just a roller coaster ride of emotion. I truly love this story and I cannot wait for the next one!! Dying over here Abbi… dying… <3

 

-Christy Lyn

Leave a Reply

