4 stars to Forever Too Far (Too Far #3) by Abbi Glines

Published June 27, 2013 by katheryn13

Rush promised her forever… but promises can be broken.

Torn between his love for his family and his love for Blaire, Rush has to find a way to save one without losing the other. In the end one has to be more important. Letting go isn’t easy.

Blaire believed in her fairytale… but no one can live in a fantasy.

Her love for Rush and desire to have a family keep her believing that they can find a way for this to work. Until she has to make the right decision for her and the baby. Even if it breaks her heart.

Can they find the forever that they both want or has it all just gone… too far?

Review

I’m torn between how many stars I want to give this book. I want to give it 5 because it’s got a great story line, I feel connected to the characters, I was sucked in completely and I devoured the whole thing rather quickly. I also want to give it 4 stars because compared to the first two, I was expected to be wowed more? I wanted more then I was given so I guess I finished the book a little disappointed. I still LOVE Rush and Blaire and I am SO happy there was this third book. Still LOVE Forever Too Far, just torn…

Okay, let’s start off by saying if you have read the first two, you will HAVE to read this one. Everything comes together here. I would say it’s a good way to end the series. I think it had the happy ending I was looking for. I got a lot of Rush and Blaire’s hot sex but I also got a story as well. We learned more about Nan, Kiro, Dean, Grant, Harlow… Abbi even had bits where it was from Grant’s and Harlow’s point of view. I think that was GREAT. It set everything up for Grant’s story… winkwink. It was a great addition here. There was even the connection between Wood’s and Della’s story in here as well! This book was perfection in the way that it had Rush and Blaire, showed Wood’s and Della and definitely set you up for Grant’s story. I loved every second of this book.

One thing I definitely loved was that there was great sex but there was a story! There was family drama, friend drama, baby mama drama. It wasn’t all sex. Believe me, their sex is dirty and makes you question the type of sex you may actually want… BUT it’s nice to have an actual story as well. Here, I can truly see the love Rush and Blaire have for one another.  He loves her like crazy. He is protective, caring, loving, sweet… it is exactly what love should be. He is just so lost in how much he loves her. She literally is his whole world, his whole heart. She comes first, and you can see that in this story. It’s hard to put someone above all… especially with Rush’s family and history… so the fact that he actually does put her first, it’s beautiful. Their love is just SO tremendously strong. They have already gone through so much in the amount of time they have been together (which actually isn’t that long… I had thought it was longer but I want to say it hasn’t even been a year…).  But, that actually doesn’t bother me… sometimes when you meet the right person, you just know. It’s like instant. That is something rare people find and I am so happy I have been able to read about a love like that. I adore Rush and Blaire together.

SPOILER ALERT! If you haven’t read the first two, DO NOT READ THIS. If you have, you will sort of know what I’m saying but DO NOT READ IT ANYWHO. Their new addition to their little family is SO FREAKING CUTE! The way Rush and Blaire are… it’s adorable! It makes me want to go get this addition… and the name!! OMG it’s so cute!! It was a perfect fit… SO CUTE

Okay, rant over. I loved Rush and Blaire. I’m sad to see their story end.  It was a great trilogy. I love them, I always will. So GO and read it!

-Christy Lyn

Leave a Reply

