4.5 stars to Real by Katy Evans

Published August 10, 2013 by katheryn13

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

 

Review:

I was dying to read this book the moment I saw the cover. A good cover does wonders for me and I was dying to read it. Finally, I got it on sale on Amazon and couldn’t resist! I had to start is ASAP. Man… I am glad I finally got this book.

It’s about a boxer and fresh out of college, physical therapist. Brooke seems to be a very “to herself” type of person. Not too outgoing or crazy. Just kind of a simple girl who is out looking for a job in her new field; physical therapy. Until her friend takes her to a boxing match with one of thee hottest boxers ever. And he spots her. And instantly… like quite literally instantly connects with her. It’s actually the most bizarre and sexiest thing I have ever read. I have never seen a man do what he did and I just… can I find a boxer like that? #swoon.

So obviously the next step for Remy is to get her number and find her. Not only to give her some front row tickets to his next match but also some back stage passes. Hot right? But then he does something I never thought a man would. You would think a man like Remy, who gets any woman he wants, would try and get her to sleep with him right then and there. Actually, no. Remy hires her; as his physical therapist. To prevent injury. Even hotter right??  She gets to touch all over him and get paid to do it. HA, I want this job.

So there ya go. That’s as far as I’ll tell you. This book is filled with such sexual tension, it’s beyond crazy. I feel for Remy. I feel for Brooke. Their situation is different and sexual and crazy. I had a feeling about Remy, but I was shocked to read the extent of his secrets. But it only made me want to hug him and support him even more. Which is why I tended to get pissed at Brooke towards the end… but that’s a different conversation.

I loved this whole book. I devoured it in about a day without any issues. Each chapter ended in a way that kept me going. My favorite thing about this book probably was Remy. Yes, I have read my fair share of hot, tatted, and troubled boys, but Remy is very different. He is a very different character and I liked that about him. I also enjoyed that these characters were like 21 and older. It’s refreshing to see adults falling into these crazy romantic relationships. I’m so used to reading about teenagers getting into relationships like this; intense and fast and hard. I liked that I could relate in age here!

I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a good contemporary story with twists and turns. And especially a story about a very troubled, sexy, tatted boxer

Christy Lyn

Leave a Reply

