Unite Me (Shatter Me #1.5 & #2.5) by Tahereh Mafi

Published March 3, 2014 by katheryn13

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner’s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can’t stop thinking about her—and he’ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

Fracture Me is told from Adam’s perspective and bridges the gap betweenUnravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam’s more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.

 

 

Review:

I hadn’t read the novellas when they first came out, so I waited patiently for the paperback, and boy was it worth it. Warner, man. He is just too much in Destroy Me. I love him, and he is so wounded that it’s hard not to fall deeper. His anguish with his father, and the fact he has fallen in love with a girl who can’t stand to look at him, is so heartbreaking. He’s just a boy of nineteen, for crying out loud. He doesn’t deserve this.

But the persistence he took, and the fact he obviously cared about Juliette much more than he showed, that just tore me up. I…*chokes* I can’t.

Now, Adam? In Fracture Me, he was a major moron. I get that he loves his brother and that’s a fantastic thing. To have that. But…for all the claiming that he loves Juliette, he obviously didn’t seem to care enough because she left his brain automatically when they found somewhere safe. Kenji was the one who went out of his way to find out where she was. That’s caring. That’s friendship. I won’t go into Ignite Me because I’ve already done that review, but Adam’s attitude does NOT improve.

Sigh.

Well I am sad it’s all over, but I was so glad to read these two tiny books and I was done in a day. I know, that’s quick. haha.

If you haven’t already tried these, go do so. They’re well worth it.

Kat

Leave a Reply

